Google Search
Nominations for the Advisory Committee for the Vice-President and Principal UTSC

With the departure of Prof. Vaccarino, University administration has conducted consultations regarding the appointment of an interim principal and will be making an appointment shortly.

In accordance with Section 62 (b) of the *Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators*, U of T President Meric Gerlter and Vice-President and Provost Cheryl Regehr call for nominations of individuals to serve on the committee that will advise on the appointment of a new Vice-President and Principal.

The *Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators* mandates the potential composition of the advisory committee as follows: ?The President (Chair); the Vice-President and Provost, the Dean of the School of Graduate Studies or representative;?three to five members of the teaching staff of the campus, one to three students of the campus, a librarian, where appropriate, two or three other qualified scholars from within or outside the University, but outside the campus. In addition, the committee may include an alumnus/a, a member of the administrative staff, and a qualified individual from outside the University.The advisory committee will begin meeting in the spring with the objective of completing the search as soon as possible. Nominations for the committee should be sent by February 14, 2014, via the Office of the Provost's online web form at:

Questions should be directed to Assistant Provost Archana Sridhar at

© University of Toronto Scarborough