Google Search
Boundless Inspiration: UTSC faculty and staff campaign kicks off

Scott McRoberts, director of athletics and recreations, speaks at the launch event for 'Boundless Inspiration.'

UTSC kicked off its faculty and staff fundraising campaign last week – Boundless Inspiration. The goal is to achieve the highest possible participation from our internal community in an effort to raise funds that will go towards campus priorities. Twenty-five percent of all funds raised will be matched.

“As faculty and staff members, you are aware of the areas that are in need of financial support within the university, more-so than external donors, and you see first-hand the positive influences all your efforts make,” said Regan Tigno, alumni and development officer, and a member of the Faculty and Staff Campaign Committee.

The university recently launched Boundless: The Campaign for the University of Toronto. As part of this campaign, UTSC will be publicly launching our campus priorities in the Fall of 2012. The Faculty and Staff Campaign is part of this comprehensive campaign.

Scott McRoberts, director of athletics and recreation and a member of the committee, said that the campaign has the potential to cast a brighter spotlight on the campus, especially coupled with the upcoming Pan/Parapan American Games in 2015, and the building of the new Aquatics Centre and Field House.

“Faculty and staff are the foundation of our university. We recognize that you commit your time and energy to UTSC and that each day you make a difference,” McRoberts said. “As faculty and staff, you have a vested interest not only in the success of the campus but in the current and future students that choose to pursue their post-secondary education at our innovative campus.”

The campaign committee chose priority areas under the categories of Inspiring Student Experience and Inspiring Spaces.

Under student experience, funds will be directed to scholarships, experiential learning, and enhancing teacher excellence. Inspiring spaces includes funds for the Doris McCarthy Gallery expansion and for student residences.

The Faculty and Staff Committee is composed of Leslie Chan, Liang Chen, Nick Cheng, Ruth Louden, Bobbi McFarlane, Scott McRoberts, Joanna Panayiotopoulos, Erin Peck, Regan Tigno, Fran Wdowczyk and Ada Wong.

To support the campaign or for additional information, please contact Joanna Panayiotopoulos, manager special campaigns, at 416-287-7083 or at


© University of Toronto Scarborough