Google Search
2010 Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards Ceremony

2010 Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards ceremony

Thursday, April 15, 2010

4:00 - 6:00pm

Colony Grande Ballroom: 89 Chestnut Residence

For More


The 2010 Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards ceremony will be taking place on Thursday, April 15, 2010 in the Colony Grande Ballroom, 89 Chestnut Residence from 4 to 6 pm (awards presentation: 4 pm - reception: 5 pm). It would be wonderful to have our UTSC community out in support of our outstanding student leaders.


The Awards were established in 1994 by the University of Toronto Alumni Association (UTAA) and the Division of University Advancement in order to recognize students who have made outstanding extra-curricular contributions to their college, faculty, school, campus or to the university as a whole.

We have 14 winners this year – the largest showing ever from UTSC and the most of any constituent! This is truly a testament to the wonderful leadership abilities and civically responsible students that we have at UTSC. We should all be proud and celebrate their success!


Please take a look through the list to see if you recognize any of the winners.

2010 Cressy Student Leadership Award Winners:

Harshida Acharya – Management

Sherif Badr - Psychology                                    

Philip Cox – Philosophy and English (double major)                                      

Charmaine Marguerite D'Souza – English and Music (double major)

Adila El-Korazati - Neuroscience

Derrick Fung - Management

Qiananli Li - Management

Adam Liu – Political Science

Monika Manchanda - Psychology

Homira Osman – Neuroscience and Health Studies (double major)

Tiana Rodrigue – International Development Studies Co-op

Brigitte Schilds – Social Sciences and Physical Studies

Saadia Sediqzadah – Neuroscience and Psychology                      

Saifuddin Syed – Health Studies; Biology and Psychology (double minor)

If you have any questions please feel free to call Kim Tull of UTSC Alumni Relations at 416-287-5631 or email at

© University of Toronto Scarborough