Google Search
Celebrating Academic Excellence

Celebrating Academic Excellence

Faculty Recognition Event

Date:  Thursday, May 29, 2008

Time:  6 - 8:30 pm

Location:  Bluffs Restaurant and Stage Area

Everyone Welcome


Principal Vaccarino invites members of the U of T Scarborough community to celebrate and recognize faculty who have received provincial, national and international awards over the last year.

Please indicate that you will be attending by RSVP'ing for this event via the Intranet

We will be recognizing the following faculty members (*list not complete)

• Michelle Aarts, Canada Research Chair, Biological Sciences

• Maydianne Andrade, Canada Research Chair, Integrative Behavioural Ecology

• Daniel Bender, Canada Research Chair, History

• Anne-Emanuelle Birn, Canada Research Chair, International Dev. Studies

• Ian Brown, Canada Research Chair, Biological Sciences

• James Donaldson, Fellow, American Assoc. for the Advancement of Science

• Lisa Jeffrey, Fellow, Royal Society

• Russell Kazal, Humanities Fellowship, Huntington Library,

• John Kennedy, Fellow, Institute of Advanced Study,

• Herbert Kronzucker, Canada Research Chair, Biological Sciences

• Michael Lambek, Canada Research Chair, Anthropology

• Tanya Mars, Governor General Award,

• Natalie Rothman, Mellon Postdocotral Research Fellowship

• Andre Sorensen, Fellow, University of Tokyo’s Faculty of Engineering

• Balint Virag, Canada Research Chair, Mathematics & Recipient, 2008 Rollo Davidson Prize

© University of Toronto Scarborough